How it Works:

·  Register Online Here – Parents you can create an account first to easily monitor your children's activity.

·  Track Your Reading – Log in here and track your reading to earn points.

·  Keep Reading! – Earn a completion certificate once you've completed the program.

Login

Don't have an account? Register now
Did you forget your password? Get it by email
Book Reviews
Search All Book Reviews
Chasing Redbird By Sharon Creech
by S. Creech

View in Library Catalog



Sharon Creech is a great author. I love stories that involve young people; depicting certain life events and the many choices they make to navigate them.

The Last Time I Saw You
by Liv Constantine

View in Library Catalog



Fun read. The characters were a bit repetitive and stretched believability within the context of the story, but the plot twist was unexpected and entertaining.

Daughters Of The Lake
by Wendy Webb

View in Library Catalog



Entertaining read and flowed nicely.

Comfort
by Hostetter

View in Library Catalog



I loved this sequel to Blue!

The Children's Blizzard
by Melanie Benjamin

View in Library Catalog



The morning of January 12, 1888 started out unseasonably mild, and so teachers and children alike set off for school without their typical winter garb. Just as it came time for school to be dismissed, a fast-moving blizzard struck the state of Nebraska. Teachers were forced to make life-or-death decisions, and life would be forever altered for many families in communities all over the state Although the characters are fictional, the story itself is real. It is taken from the accounts of actual survivors of that terrible time. I can not begin to put into words how good this book was. It was written in a way that made it so real, I felt I was actually there watching it all unfold. It doesn't matter if you like historical fiction or not. I think anyone would enjoy this book. I highly recommend it.

What's Worth Keeping
by Kaya Mclaren

View in Library Catalog



This story is told in the alternating voices of Amy, her husband, and her daughter. Amy is a breast cancer survivor who, on the day she got her cancer diagnosis, found divorce papers that her husband was having drawn up. Amy's husband, Officer Paul Bergstrom, is battling PTSD because he never really dealt with and recovered from clearing bodies from the Oklahoma City Bombing. Since then, his job as a police officer frequently brings those old memories to the surface. His only coping mechanism has been to deaden his feelings, good and bad, in order to survive. Their daughter Carly has been spiraling ever since her mother got the cancer diagnosis, and now that she has just finished high school, her parents are deperate for her to get her life back on track before it is too late. This is a very emotional read. It is very well-written. It is a very heartbreaking novel, but I felt like it almost threw in too many deep subjects. It almost overpowered the novel. ( On top of the cancer disgnosis and Paul's PTSD, Amy's father had alzheimer's). Overall, this was a good but depressing novel.

Holly Banks Full Of Angst
by Julie Valerie

View in Library Catalog



This was a fun book and is the start of a series by Juli Valerie. This is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. I am looking forward to reading more books about Holly's antics.

Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder
by Joanne Fluke

View in Library Catalog



I am usually a fan of these books. They are a light, quick read with a lot of delicious sounding recipes sprinkled throughout. This book was definitely a miss for me. Hannah and Andrea both seemed to have been given personality transplants since the previous books. Where Andrea was a capable wife, mother and career woman before, now she needed coddling and praise just to do something as simple as filling a cupcake paper. Hannah..... well, she now hears voices in her head...two to be exact, and they argue all the time. And I do mean ALL the time. If that wasn't annoying enough, sometimes the voices were in third person, but not always. I just really wanted to get Hannah back on her meds, pronto. I am not sure what is going on with the author's writing style, but I wish she would go back to the old way, otherwise I have no interest in reading more of the books in the series. I can not in good conscience recommend this book.

The Quest For Cosmic Justice
by Thomas Sowell

View in Library Catalog



This is a great read that gets to the point without needing too much of a background in the topic. Of course it encourages or entices the reader to look into mentioned events on their own. It provides a logical counter-point to the views and opinions being pushed out in mainstream media currently.

Single Mother
by Samantha Hayes

View in Library Catalog



Let me start by saying I am a big fan of this author's previous books. This one started out a little slow for me but about halfway through really picked up speed and then it was non-stop suspense through the last chapter. I definitely recommend this suspenseful read.


Message has been sent ...